Invisible Girl by Jill Childs

Invisible Girl


My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Thank You Bookouture, Net Galley and Jill Childs for the chance to review this book.

Some books renders the heart to pieces. My first book by Jill Childs and she’s thoroughly managed to leave me teary eyed with the wonderful tale that encompasses a mother’s love, the pain of addiction and the struggle of the homeless.
A perfect book for Mother’s Day, Invisible Girl is the story of Madeline or Maddy who is a bag lady living on the streets. We see homeless people all around us and sometimes we are at a loss to make our children understand the difficulties in bringing them home and caring for them. I dearly loved the story for the kindness that seeps through the children, the love that they give without any guile or prejudice. The story is conveyed thru the eyes of Becca, Maddy and Sarah each of them with their own struggles but with underlying strength to fight against all odds and to persevere for their children. Heart Breaking and Beautiful!

Blurb

A heartbreaking story of family secrets from the USA Today bestselling author of Gracie’s Secret. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.

I know you. I know you in a way you can’t even imagine. I have been searching for you in the years since you wrote that letter – the letter that told me you were looking for me too. But now that I’ve found you, I don’t know if I can say the terrible truth of what I am. It would ruin your perfect life. It would hurt your beautiful daughter.

So, I hesitate – bide my time, for now. This morning, you’re running late and your little girl, tugged by the hand, scurries to keep up with you. She’s clean but a little scrawny. Maybe that’s because you struggle with the bills; maybe she’s just made that way.

I know what it is to have lost a child. I pray you never learn how that feels. But I can’t wait forever… and when I finally tell you my secret, will it break you like it did me all those years ago?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s